(guitar)

Anna Lesjak was born in Salzburg in 1998 and is a classical guitarist with Austrian and Taiwanese roots. She received her first guitar lessons at the Johann-Joseph-Fux Conservatory in Graz with Gernot Matzka and Florian Palier. She studied concert guitar with Prof. Álvaro Pierri at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (mdw), graduating in the fall of 2022, and was also awarded the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna Performance Scholarship. In addition, she is currently studying pedagogical studies (IGP-Guitar Classical) at the mdw with a focus on popular music.

Besides her studies, she regularly attended master classes with the most eminent musicians and guitarists such as Judicael Perroy, Xuefei Yang, Goran Krivokapic, Marco Socías, Paolo Pegoraro, István Romer, Anders Miolin and others.

Anna regularly performs concerts both as a soloist and in chamber music formations with flute, violin or as a guitar duo. With her duo partner Kathrin Waldner (flute), she performed a chamber music series at the Theater an der Wien in both the 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons as part of the Beethoven Year and will perform at the Wiener Konzerthaus in the next season 2022/2023. In addition to her numerous concert appearances, she has won first prizes at the state and national “Prima la Musica” competitions, both as a soloist and as a duo, and was awarded a 2nd prize at the 2019 Lions Club International Music Prize.

For several years, she has also been organizing projects for young musicians at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, such as the KinderuniKunst Kreativwoche, the mdw-Kinder und Jugend Masterclasses, and music workshops at the SummerCityCamps, all of which take place annually.
She has been teaching beginners and advanced students of different age groups for several years. As a musician, practical work and making music together are especially close to her heart. The personal development of the students, musical progress as well as the joy of music are also particularly important to her.

Teaching languages: German, English, Chinese

(Gitarre)

Anna Lesjak wurde 1998 in Salzburg geboren und ist eine klassische Gitarristin mit österreichischen und taiwanesischen Wurzeln. Ihren ersten Gitarrenunterricht erhielt sie am Johann-Joseph-Fux Konservatorium Graz bei Gernot Matzka und Florian Palier. Sie studierte Konzertfach Gitarre bei Prof. Álvaro Pierri an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien (mdw) und absolvierte ihre Diplomprüfung im Herbst 2022. Sie erhielt zudem das Leistungsstipendium der Universität für Musik und darstellenden Kunst Wien. Zusätzlich studiert sie derzeit auf der mdw das pädagogische Studium (IGP-Gitarre Klassik) mit dem Schwerpunkt Popularmusik.

Neben dem Studium absolvierte sie regelmäßig Meisterkurse mit den bedeutendsten MusikerInnen und GitarristInnen wie Judicael Perroy, Xuefei Yang, Goran Krivokapic, Marco Socías, Paolo Pegoraro, István Romer, Anders Miolin u.a.

Anna spielt regelmäßig Konzerte sowohl solistisch als auch in kammermusikalischen Besetzungen mit Flöte, Violine oder als Gitarrenduo.. Mit ihrer Duopartnerin Kathrin Waldner (Flöte) spielte sie in den beiden Saisonen 2019/20 sowie 2020/21 im Rahmen des Beethovenjahres eine Kammermusikserie im Theater an der Wien und wird in der nächsten Saison 2022/2023 im Wiener Konzerthaus auftreten. Neben ihren zahlreichen Konzertauftritten gewann sie bei den Landes- und Bundeswettbewerben „Prima la Musica“ sowohl als Solistin als auch im Duo erste Preise und wurde beim Lions Club International Musikpreis 2019 mit einem 2. Preis ausgezeichnet.

Seit einigen Jahren organisiert sie auch Projekte im Nachwuchsbereich der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien, wie zum Beispiel der KinderuniKunst Kreativwoche, den mdw-Kinder und Jugend Masterclasses sowie Musikworkshops bei den SummerCityCamps, welche alle jährlich stattfinden.

Bereits seit mehreren Jahren unterrichtet sie Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene verschiedener Altersgruppen. Als Musikerin liegt ihr das praxisnahe Arbeiten und gemeinsame Musizieren besonders am Herzen. Besonders wichtig sind für Sie auch die persönliche Entwicklung der SchülerInnen, musikalische Fortschritte sowie die Freude an der Musik.

Unterrichtssprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Chinesisch