(clarinet, saxophone)

Benjamin Jagec, Croatian clarinetist, born in 1995, has studied clarinet performance at the Varaždin Music School (Croatia) and Academy of Music Ljubljana (Slovenia). He moved to Vienna in 2014 and started his studies at the MDW (University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna) with Ernst Ottensamer. Alongside his studies in clarinet performance, he started studying clarinet pedagogy (IGP) in 2018. He finished his studies at MDW in the class of Christoph Moser in 2021. He received his master’s degree with the highest distinction.

He has held numerous recitals and attended many masterclasses from world-renowned clarinetist such as Yehuda Gilad, Philippe Cuper, Pascal Moragues, Sharon Kam, Nicholas Cox. He was invited to take part in Academie Musicale de Villecroze in France as well as Aurora Chamber Music Festival in Sweden, where he was working with famous chamber music teachers.

As an orchestral musician, he is very active and has extensive orchestral experience. He performed with numerous symphony orchestras such as Beethoven Philharmonie, Mozart Orchester Wien, Wiener Kaiser Orchester, Nova Orchester Wien, Webern Symphony Orchester, Vienna Ensemble, Ton Der Jugend Orchester, Isa Festival Orchestra, Slowenisches Kammerorchester Wien, Orpheus Kammerorchester. He is also regular member of Janus Ensemble, one of the leading Austrian contemporary music ensembles.

In addition, Benjamin is part of the International Music Academy’s team as a clarinet, and saxophone teacher. He has experience working with students of all levels, from beginners to advanced players, preparing for entrance exams at music universities. Very active in chamber music, Benjamin enjoys playing with his colleagues and is passing on his passion for music to his students with great success.

Possible course languages: German, English, Croatian

(Klarinette, Saxophon)

Benjamin Jagec, kroatischer Klarinettist, geboren im 1995 studierte Klarinette an der Musikschule Varaždin (Kroatien) und der Musikakademie Ljubljana (Slowenien). Im Jahr 2014 zog er nach Wien und begann sein Studium an der MDW (Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien) bei Ernst Ottensamer. Neben seinem Klarinettenstudium begann er 2018 das Studium der Klarinettenpädagogik (IGP). Sein Studium an der MDW schloss er 2021 in der Klasse von Christoph Moser ab. Sein Masterstudium schloss er mit der höchsten Auszeichnung ab.

Er gab zahlreiche Liederabende und besuchte viele Meisterkurse von weltbekannten Klarinettisten wie Yehuda Gilad, Philippe Cuper, Pascal Moragues, Sharon Kam und Nicholas Cox. Er wurde zur Academie Musicale de Villecroze in Frankreich sowie zum Aurora Chamber Music Festival in Schweden eingeladen, wo er mit berühmten Kammermusiklehrern zusammenarbeitete.

Als Orchestermusiker ist er sehr aktiv und verfügt über umfangreiche Orchestererfahrung. Er spielte mit zahlreichen Sinfonieorchestern wie der Beethoven Philharmonie, dem Mozart Orchester Wien, dem Wiener Kaiser Orchester, dem Nova Orchester Wien, dem Webern Symphony Orchester, dem Wiener Ensemble, dem Ton der Jugend Orchester, dem Isa Festival Orchester, dem Slowenischen Kammerorchester Wien und dem Orpheus Kammerorchester. Er ist auch regelmäßiges Mitglied des Janus Ensembles, eines der führenden österreichischen Ensembles für zeitgenössische Musik.

Darüber hinaus ist Benjamin Teil des Lehrerteams im International Music Academy als Klarinetten-, und Saxophonlerer. Er hat Erfahrung im Unterrichten von Studierenden aller Niveaus, von Anfängern bis hin zu fortgeschrittenen SchülerInnen, die Aufnahmeprüfungen für Musikhochschulen absolvieren. Kammermusikalisch sehr aktiv, spielt Benjamin gerne mit seine KollegInnen zusammen und gibt sein Leidenschaft für Musik an seine SchülerInnen mit großem Erfolg weiter.

Mögliche Unterrichtssprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Kroatisch