fbpx

(saxophone, clarinet)

Danijel Zivojinovic (*1999), a saxophonist born in Vienna, discovered his love of music at an early age, but only started playing the saxophone at the age of 12. Impressive success quickly followed, including first prize at “Saxofonijada” and the “Competition of Woodwinds”.

His pursuit of further education led him to study concert saxophone at the mdw in 2017 in the class of Prof. Oto Vrhovnik and Prof. Barbara Strack-Hanisch. From 2023, he will also deepen his knowledge with the instrumental and vocal pedagogy course and will be in the class of Alvaro Collao León. He honed his musical skills through masterclasses with internationally renowned saxophonists such as Jean Denis-Michat, Vincent David and Lars Mlekusch. With over a decade of solo and orchestral experience, he has impressed in renowned venues such as the Musikverein and the Vienna State Opera, as well as with the Junge Wiener Philharmonie at the MuTh. Danijel continues to delight a wide audience with outstanding performances in various formations, whether as a member of his quartet or as a soloist.

His humble nature and joy in sharing his passion make Danijel an inspiring teacher for musicians of all ages. Through his musical experience, he creates a supportive environment that encourages individuals to explore their own creative expressions.

fbpx

(Saxophon, Klarinette)

Danijel Zivojinovic (*1999), in Wien geborener Saxophonist, entdeckte seine Liebe zur Musik früh, begann jedoch erst mit 12 Jahren, das Saxophon zu spielen. Schnell folgten beeindruckende Erfolge, darunter der erste Preis bei „Saxofonijada“ und der „Competition of Woodwinds“.

Sein Streben nach Weiterbildung führte ihn 2017 zum Konzertfachstudium an der mdw in der Klasse von Prof. Oto Vrhovnik und Prof. Barbara Strack-Hanisch. Ab 2023 vertieft er sein Wissen zusätzlich mit dem Studiengang Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik und ist in der Klasse von Mag. Alvaro Collao León. Durch Meisterkurse international renommierter Saxophonisten wie Jean Denis-Michat, Vincent David und Lars Mlekusch verfeinerte er sein musikalisches Können. Mit über einem Jahrzehnt Solo- und Orchestererfahrung beeindruckte er in renommierten Spielstätten wie dem Musikverein und der Wiener Staatsoper, ebenso wie mit der Jungen Wiener Philharmonie im MuTh. Danijel begeistert nach wie vor ein breites Publikum mit herausragenden Auftritten in unterschiedlichen Besetzungen, sei es als Mitglied seines Quartetts oder als Solist.

Sein bescheidenes Wesen und die Freude am Teilen seiner Leidenschaft machen Danijel zu einem inspirierenden Lehrer für Musizierende jeden Alters. Durch seine musikalische Erfahrung schafft er eine unterstützende Umgebung, die Kinder ermutigt, ihre eigenen kreativen Ausdrucksformen zu entdecken.