fbpx

(guitar, chamber music)

Nejc Pirnat (born 1996 in Ljubljana) is a young classical guitarist from Slovenia. After graduating from the Conservatory of Music and Ballet Ljubljana under the guidance of Prof. Žarko Ignjatovič in 2015, he was accepted into the class of the world-renowned guitarist and pedagogue Alvaro Pierri at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, from which he graduated with honors in 2022.

Winner of numerous international competitions, Nejc is also an active chamber musician and plays in his trio “C.A.T. – Cross-Atlantic Trio”, founded in 2018, both internationally and locally and is currently working on the release of his first own album. It contains new interpretations of Brazilian and Spanish pieces and is scheduled for release in 2023.


Since 2020, Nejc has been one of a select group of artists who have received a scholarship from the Slovenian Ministry of Culture. These scholarships are known for only being awarded to the absolute leading young talents of a generation in order to realize their further education.
Nejc sees it as his task to expand the repertoire of the classical guitar. He wants to inspire a wider audience for classical guitar music and its beauty and subtleties.

Since February 2023 Nejc strengthens the team of the International Music Academy and contributes with his valuable expertise and pedagogical skills an important part.

fbpx

(Gitarre, Kammermusik)

Nejc Pirnat (geboren 1996 in Ljubljana) ist ein junger klassischer Gitarrist aus Slowenien. Nach dem Abschluss des Konservatoriums für Musik und Ballett Ljubljana unter der Führung von Prof. Žarko Ignjatovič im Jahr 2015, wurde er an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien in die Klasse des weltweit renommierten Gitarristen und Pädagogen Alvaro Pierri aufgenommen, die er 2022 mit Auszeichnung abschloss.

Preisträger zahlreichen internationalen Wettbewerbe, ist Nejc auch ein aktiver Kammermusiker und spielt in sein in 2018 gegründeten Trio  „C.A.T. – Cross-Atlantic Trio“  international als auch lokal Konzerte und arbeitet derzeit an der Veröffentlichung des ersten eigenen Albums. Es enthält Neuinterpretationen brasilianischer und spanischer Stücke und ist 2023 erscheinen. 

Seit 2020 zählt Nejc zu dem erlesenen Kreis an Künstler:innen, die ein Stipendium des slowenischen Kulturministeriums erhalten haben. Diese Stipendien sind dafür bekannt, nur an die absolut führenden jungen Talente einer Generation vergeben zu werden, um ihre Weiterbildung realisieren zu können.
Nejc sieht es als seine Aufgabe, das Repertoire der klassischen Gitarre zu erweitern. Er möchte ein breiteres Publikum für klassische Gitarrenmusik und ihre Schön- und Feinheiten begeistern.

Seit Februar 2023 stärkt Nejc das Team der International Music Academy und trägt mit seiner wertvollen Expertise und pädagogische Fähigkeiten ein wichtiger Teil bei.