Mária Kósa

Mária Kósa

Executive director and tutor

(flute, chamber music, various woodwind instruments)

Maria Kósa is a young entrepreneur with excellent management qualities and pedagogical skills. For over 10 years she has been running her self founded music institute “International Music Academy INTMA” operating at several locations in Vienna with great success. The institute specializes in music education for adults and chamber music.

She’s a concert flute graduate of the Vienna Conservatory and has frequently attended master classes and workshops with the world’s best flautists such as Auréle Nicolet, Emmanuel Pahud, Sir James Galway, Paul Edmund Davies, Wissam Boustany, Carin Levine and Ian Clarke. 

Maria has been a board member of the Austrian Flute Society (ÖFG) since 2018. Together with her colleagues, she works to reshape and promote the Austrian flute scene. In addition to numerous master classes, concerts and workshops, her team organizes the “Flötenfest” in Vienna. The biennial weekend festival all about flute was a great success in 2022.

Through various events, courses and concerts, but also through continuous work as an educator in relation to the latest developments in the flute world, Maria’s professional life is exciting and inspiring.

Possible languages for music lessons are: English, German, Hungarian, Spanish, Portuguese.

Executive Director und Lehrende

Maria Kósa ist eine junge Entrepreneurin mit ausgezeichneten Managementqualitäten und pädagogischen Fähigkeiten.  Sie leitet seit über 10 Jahren ihr selbst gegründetes Musikinstitut „International Music Academy INTMA“ auf mehreren Standorten in Wien mit großem Erfolg. Das Institut spezialisiert sich auf Musikbildung für Erwachsene, Familien und Kammermusik.

Ihren Abschluss hat sie am „Vienna Konservatorium“ in Wien in Querflöte Konzertfach erlangt. Sie hat häufig Meisterkurse und Workshops bei den weltbesten FlötistInnen wie Auréle Nicolet, Emmanuel Pahud, Sir James Galway, Paul Edmund Davies, Wissam Boustany, Carin Levine und Ian Clarke besucht.

Seit 2018 ist Maria Vorstandsmitglied der Österreichischen Flötengesellschaft (ÖFG). Gemeinsam mit ihren KollegInnen arbeitet sie daran, die österreichische Flötenszene neu zu gestalten und zu fördern. Neben zahlreiche Meisterkurse, Konzerte und Workshops, organisiert ihr Team das „Flötenfest“ in Wien. Das alle zwei Jahre stattfindende Wochenendfestival rund um Flöte war in 2022 ein großen Erfolg.

Durch diverse Veranstaltungen, Kurse und Konzerte, aber auch durch Weiterbildung in Bezug auf die neuesten Entwicklungen in der Flötenwelt, ist Marias Berufsleben spannend und inspirierend. So erreicht ihr künstlerischer Werdegang stets neue Höhen.

Unterrichtssprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Ungarisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch

Weitere Lehrkräfte